setrgeek.blogg.se

Amazon music for mac loading slow
Amazon music for mac loading slow






amazon music for mac loading slow
  1. #Amazon music for mac loading slow update
  2. #Amazon music for mac loading slow plus
  3. #Amazon music for mac loading slow tv

It’s VERY frustrating for those of us who know something about networking to have people on these forums keep blaming the network. I’ve worked with tech support, reinstalled apps, reinstalled the speakers, but the end result is still a buggy system. Before that, it was a totally different experience- several years with no issues at all. Both have the similar problems, which coincided with upgrading the app and purchasing two new ARCs.

#Amazon music for mac loading slow tv

I have two separate homes, with different ISPs, different routers, different TV brands, and one with a hardwired connection. Similar issues here- system worked perfectly but now is laggy, and speakers constantly drop off network or disconnect then reconnect.

#Amazon music for mac loading slow update

I know there has been an update to the S2 App since you posted this, so I may also be experiencing an improved service due to the App update. I hope this helps. I only carried this out earlier today, but the results so far have been very promising. This may have been caused by too many devices being on my Wi-Fi router. Since researching about this issue and coming across this community post, I’ve now connected one of my speakers directly to my router, which means my Sonos speakers are now using SonosNet Channel 6 (you can also choose channel 1 or 11) to talk to each other rather than using my Wi-Fi channels and the lag has almost disappeared (AirPlay connection reliability seems to have improved too). As you have experienced yourself, this was immensely frustrating when spending a not small amount of money on Sonos speakers expecting them to perform professionally and very disappointing. As you described my S2 experience was very laggy, taking many seconds to connect to the speakers if I was lucky.

amazon music for mac loading slow

I have recently bought an Amp, Move and Arc and connecting to those speakers via AirPlay and the Sonos S2 app were very unreliable (also my other Sonos speakers). “When people OPEN their Sonos S2 app does it take 10-40 seconds to load/refresh? Is it laggy when changing sources, volume levels? Do the graphics take time to load after the app has started?” - Yes! Hi, I’ve been experiencing similar issues since I upgraded to the S2 app too. We love our 17+ Sonos whole house audio system, but there are ongoing issues that cause a lot of annoyances and this is just one of them. When people OPEN their Sonos S2 app does it take 10-40 seconds to load/refresh? Is it laggy when changing sources, volume levels? Do the graphics take time to load after the app has started?Īgain, this ONLY happened once S2 was download and installed on various platforms and Sonos is aware and have determined it’s NOT my system.

amazon music for mac loading slow

To be clear I’m not asking about song/music/streaming lags to speakers, I’m asking about using the S2 app on your phones/pads/tablets/PCs. They have admitted that there is indeed Application lag issues with S2 but not reported directly often so while they are aware it’s tied to the S2 application (all platforms/app versions), there are not enough data points (customer complaints/diagnostics submitted) to allow for a deep dive into what’s causing it.

#Amazon music for mac loading slow plus

However, I’ve been there done all of that and more - plus I’m working with top-tier engineers within Sonos. Thanks Bruce for some good potential problem solving approaches.








Amazon music for mac loading slow